Five players and seven players from the United States became members of the national team for the 2022/23 season. The North American jump record holder was not among the candidates.

We are pleased to announce the nominations for the 2022/23 season. After a successful Olympic season, our teams consist of a wide range of veterans and rookies in every division. Looking forward to another exciting season with this group. We have an excited team of athletes and coaches ready to take the next step forward next year. I would like to congratulate the athletes who are moving on to the next chapter in their lives. “I thank them for their efforts,” said Blake Hughes, chief operating officer of USA Nordic. The organization, founded in 2007, is responsible in the United States for ski jumping and the Nordic countries combined.

Eric Belshaw, Decker Dean, Patrick Jacinica, Casey Larson and Andrew Orloop join the men’s senior national team. The women’s squad in the coming months will include Annika Belshaw, Gillian Hayfel, Anna Hoffman, Josie Johnson, Paige Jones, Kara Larsson and Samantha Makuga.

In addition, a junior team was created. The four-man squad consisted of Jason Colby, Logan Gendry, Stuart Gendry and Isak Nichols, while the rookie squad included Rachel Harter, Estella Hasrik, Elise Loescher, Massey Olden, Adeline Swanson and Anna Seigman.

Nominations were made on the basis of ITU criteria. The appointment opens up the possibility of training with the national team during the 2022/23 season. Kevin Buckner is missing from the indicated group of twelve. At the moment, the sports fate of the Olympic athlete from Pyongyang and Beijing is still unknown.

Dominik Formela, Source:

Views: (4059)
Comments: (25)

See also  Covid-19: UK Testing & Tracking 'Barely Working' Nearly 10 Million Face Locks | Coronavirus outbreak