The US State Department has expanded the list of countries that advise against travel for their own citizens. The list of countries with a “very high” risk of contracting COVID-19 “includes a total of 131 countries, including Poland, Germany, France, Great Britain and Canada, among others.

The United States of America has updated the “blacklist of countries”, that is, places that are dangerous in terms of risks of spreading the Coronavirus. So far, 34 countries have been at Level 4, with a “do not travel” warning sign.

The United States of America warns against traveling to Poland

The US State Department has expanded the list of high-risk COVID-19 countries by another 97 countries. Currently, there are 131 countries on it, including Poland.

Some countries – such as China and Japan – remain at the third level. At this level, the US Department of Diplomacy recommends careful travel consideration.

Most Americans are not allowed to travel to the European Union during the COVID-19 pandemic due to restrictions imposed by authorities in Washington. Flights to the United States are banned from most European countries, China, Brazil, Iran and South Africa without special permission.

According to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommendation, people who are fully vaccinated can travel safely in the United States while taking safety precautions. And the head of the CDC, Dr. Rochelle Wallinski, advises against doing this, given the high number of detected cases of SARS infection.

Travel from Poland to the United States of America

As we read on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, as of January 26, 2021, a regulation was applied, according to which foreigners resided in the following countries 14 days before their arrival in the United States: Brazil, China, Iran, South Africa and the Schengen area countries (and thus Poland as well) The United Kingdom and Ireland have the right to enter the territory of the United States even though they meet the official criteria. This restriction will be in effect until further notice.

There are, of course, exceptions to this rule, including those relating to family members of a US citizen, permanent residents, and their family members.

Source: PAP,