New Delhi: In good news for travelers from India, Poland has joined the list of countries that have recognized the Indian type of AstraZeneca Covit-19 shot. Scroll down for more information.Read also – Nine countries that Indians can travel to if they are vaccinated | You can get the full list here

Indians vaccinated by Govshield can now travel to Poland. See the latest government guidelines

The Embassy of the Republic of Poland recently announced that travelers from India who have been vaccinated against Cow Shield can travel to Poland without the need for isolation. And the embassy turned to Twitter to publish the announcement, tweeting that “Poland has recognized #kokoshield as a vaccine equivalent to a vaccine approved by the European Union, while exempting it from isolation after entering the territory of the Republic of Poland.” Read also – Looting! Italy finally allows essential travel from India and 3 other countries

Check out the tweet here:

Read also – International flights: These three countries have relaxed government travel rules. What does this mean for the Indians?

When is a person fully vaccinated?

According to a Polish government press release, reports that only one person has been fully vaccinated:

  • If it has been 14 days or more since the last dose of the vaccine.
  • In addition, the vaccine must be issued in accordance with the EU Digital Covit-19 certificate and must be delivered in Polish or English.
See also  United States of America: Republican Demands Return of $ 2.5 Million Donated to Prove Electoral fraud

Passengers should note that fully vaccinated passengers are exempt from the ten-day isolation requirement.

Meanwhile, a study in the New England Journal of Medicine found that two doses of Govshield and Pfizer were 90% effective and could prevent deaths from the new variant of Govit-19 delta.

Countries recognized by CowShield

In addition to Poland, countries that have approved the Indian Cow Shield vaccine include:

  • United kingdom,
  • belgium,
  • ireland,
  • Austria ,
  • Hungary,
  • Spain,
  • Greece,
  • Croatia,
  • Switzerland ,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • Sweden,
  • Iceland,
  • latvia,
  • Holland,
  • Romania,
  • Slovenia,
  • Finland i
  • Bulgaria.