The organizers of the 2022 Australian Open have awarded the first tennis players with wild cards for the main tournament. The competition will take place in Melbourne from January 17-30.

Initially, the names of the tennis players who received special passes for . were announced
Australian Open. Wild cards went from Australian tennis activists Storm Sanders, Samatna Stosur, Madison Inglis and Daria Jauriwawa.

Thanks to an agreement between the Australian, American and French federations, the French Lucas Boye and Diane Barry, as well as the Americans Robin Anderson and Stefan Kozlov, got wild cards. Both American players won both on the field, winning the USTA Open Australian Wild Card Challenge.

see also

Rafael Nadal

Murray will start at the Australian Open

In the Grand Slam tournament, thanks to the wild card, we will also see the former leader in the ATP rating
Indigo Muraya. The Briton has reached the final of the Australian Open five times. He is currently ranked 134th in the world rankings and this does not guarantee his performance in the main tournament.

The representative of Great Britain did not hide his emotions related to the beginning of the tournament. I am very excited to be back at the Australian Open. I am grateful to Craig Tiley (Tournament Manager and Editor) and his team for this opportunity. I’ve had some great times in Australia playing in front of some amazing fans. He concluded his speech with eager anticipation to return to Melbourne Park.

See also  Budweiser sent two bottles of beer to Kepa for his role in Messi's 644 goalscoring record