Ukrainian Mark Paddon of the Bahrain Victorious Group won the seventh stage of the Criterium du Dauphine bike race at La Plagne in the Western Alps. On the eve of the end of the race, Australian Richie Porte (Inios Grenadier) won the leader’s jersey, who finished second at the finish line.

He overtook Badon Porte by 34 seconds, followed by Colombian Miguel Angel Lopez (Movistar) and Australian Jack Haig (victor of Bahrain), 43 seconds ahead of the winner. The current leader, the representative of Kazakhstan, Alexei Lutsenko (Astana), came in tenth place and lost only one minute to Padon.

In the overall standings, Porte leads Lutsinka by 17 seconds and teammate Geraint Thomas by 29 seconds.

Acting midfielders Mikai Kwiatkowski (Ineos Grenadiers) and Lukas Osyan (Arkia Samsik) occupy the distant positions by losing several minutes.

The stage settled on a 17-kilometer climb to La Plagne. The group of race favorites reunited in the middle of the climb with the last entrants to the breakaway – Frenchman Pierre Rolland and Kenny Elesundi. 4.5 km before the finish line successfully attacked Paddon, achieving the biggest success of his career.

Sunday’s top-class World Tour race will end with a mountain section from La Lechere-les-Bains to Les Gets, with an ascent to the Joux-Plane Pass, 16 kilometers before the finish line.

Wyniki 7. etapu, Saint-Martin-le-Vinoux - La Plagne (171,5 km):

 1. Mark Padun (Ukraina/Bahrain Victorious)      - 4:35.07
 2. Richie Porte (Australia/Ineos Grenadiers)    strata 34 s
 3. Miguel Angel Lopez (Kolumbia/Movistar)              43
 4. Jack Haig (Australia/Bahrain Victorious)  ten sam czas
 5. Ben O'Connor (Australia/AG2R Citroen)               47
 6. Sepp Kuss (USA/Jumbo-Visma)                         52
46. Łukasz Owsian (Polska/Arkea-Samsic)              13.10
74. Michał Kwiatkowski (Polska/Ineos Grenadiers)     22.48

Klasyfikacja generalna:

 1. Richie Porte (Australia/Ineos Grenadiers)   - 25:28.06
 2. Aleksiej Łucenko (Kazachstan/Astana-Premier Tech)   17 s
 3. Geraint Thomas (Wielka Brytania/Ineos Grenadiers)   29
 4. Wilco Kelderman (Holandia/Bora-Hansgrohe)           33
 5. Jack Haig (Australia/Bahrain Victorious)            34
 6. Miguel Angel Lopez (Kolumbia/Movistar)              38
52. Michał Kwiatkowski (Polska/Ineos Grenadiers)     33.04
66. Łukasz Owsian (Polska/Arkea-Samsic)              39.05


See also  Tokyo 2020. Polish women meet their competitors in the fight for the Olympic finals in version for Android and iOS phones!

The latest information and news up to date wherever you are.