Until recently, the site did not pay much attention to sharing codes between friends or neighbors. But for some time she was reporting the need to verify the account – remember “Dziennik Gazeta Prawna”.

“If you don’t live with the owner of this account, you need your own account to continue watching” – It reads the most common message, but can also take the form: “Help us make sure this is your account. We can send a verification code to the address.”

According to the website, sharing the account with people who don’t live in the same house is against the regulations.

A provision that states that “Any content accessed through it is for personal, non-commercial use only and may not be available to anyone who does not live with the user at home”, refers to “DGP”.

“While your membership, Netflix grants you a limited, non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access Netflix and Netflix Content. You will acquire no other rights, title or interest except as described above. You agree not to use the Site to access Netflix. Public Posting”- We read the regulations.

Netflix, although it makes it more difficult for subscribers Sharing an account with friends or neighbors does not provide for any penalties for breaching this point of the regulations. Users are not subject to any financial penalties. It is possible, at least in theory, to temporarily block access.

See also  Minister of Health: Linking the return of Poles from Britain ...