NTT INDYCAR SERIES today announced a new round of international broadcasting partnerships, expanding its reach and adding to its already strong list of global broadcasters.

Sport 1 is one of the new broadcast partners in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, as NTT INDYCAR SERIES events will be available directly on the premium service platform Sport 1+ with select events from Sport 1. Coverage area includes the home of Swiss Simona De Silvestro, who has returned including He’s to the series to drive a Chevrolet # 16 Paretta Autosport / Rocket Pro TPO at the Gainbridge Indianapolis 500.

“It’s amazing,” said de Silvestro. “I’m really excited that Sport 1 will feature NTT INDYCAR Series races. It’s always fun to show me my races in my country. I’m glad they do because we’re helping expand our streak.”

NTT INDYCAR Series international reach continues to grow this season. Arena 4 in Hungary and Sport Extra in Romania appeared on board in the 2020 season. New for 2021 is Eurosport for Poland and the Indian subcontinent and TV Arena Sport for Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia and Slovenia.

DAZN is expanding the 2021 series to the series in Italy, at the home of chassis manufacturer Dallara for the NTT INDYCAR Series. Meanwhile, the global broadcast service DAZN will provide the series to an additional 60 countries in Europe, Asia, Australia, the Caribbean, South and Central America, North Africa and the Middle East.

In Asia, Fox Sports will take North America’s leading open auto racing series to more than a dozen countries including mainland China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea and North Korea.

See also  The World Cup is not for the British? Former FIFA Vice President Jim Boyce warns

TV Cultura will feature Brazil and its rich history of athletes and enthusiastic fans of NTT INDYCAR SERIES. This season, three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castronivis (Mayer Shank Racing), 2004 IndyCar Series champion and 2013 winner Tony Canaan (Chip Ganassi Racing) 2013 returns to work in a part-season, including trying to add another victory in the Indy 500 is the list. Of the Brazilians who won the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing”. Rookie Pietro Fittipaldi, the 24-year-old grandson of two-time winner of Emerson Fittipaldi, will join RWR’s Dale Coyne Racing oval table.

This season, no less than 34 drivers are expected in the NTT INDYCAR Series. 22 of these drivers are International Drivers.

Alongside existing renewals and broadcast partnerships, 209 countries will be represented in 26 global networks.

“The stars of NTT INDYCAR SERIES are frequented around the world and broadcast partnerships will bring our sport closer to a wider international audience in 2021.” Mark Miles, President and CEO of Penske Entertainment Corp. “This growth and excitement coincides with what we see on the track, with breathtaking races, compelling stories and loyal personalities showcasing our challenging athletes. These new partnerships give us momentum as the 2021 season kicks off.”

The 2021 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season kicks off Sunday, April 18 with the Honda Indy Grand Prix in Alabama, unveiled by AmFirst at Barber Motorsports Park.

A complete list of international broadcasting partners offering NTT INDYCAR SERIES can be found below and here.

See also  Newcastle fans beg Salomon Rondon to return after receiving a message on social media

Zones – Canal

Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Guam, Indonesia, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Burma, Papua New Guinea, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, North Korea, Thailand, Vietnam and Mainland China) – Fox Sports Asia

Asia (Israel, Maldives, Taiwan, East Timor) – DAZN *

Australia – Fox Sports

Australia (Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu) – DAZN *

Belgium – VOOsport

Brazil – TV Cultura

Canada – Sportsnet

Europe (Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Malta, Moldova, San Marino, Slovakia, Turkey) – DAZN *

France – Canal +

Germany, Austria and Switzerland – Sports 1

Hungary – Arena 4

Indian subcontinent – Eurosport

Italy – DAZN


Latin America (Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guyana, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay) – Video Claro

Latin America (Bolivia, Belize, Suriname, Venezuela) – DAZN *

Middle East and North Africa (Algeria, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Tunisia and Yemen) – DAZN *

Mexico – Claro

Perma – channel +

North America and the Caribbean (Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago) – DAZN *

Hollandia – Zigo Sport

New Zealand – Sky Sports

Scandinavian – V Sport and Viaplay

Poland – Eurosport

Portugal – Sports TV

Romania – Extra Sports

Russia and the CIS – Viasat Sport East

Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia and Slovenia – Arena Sport

See also  slag. Great Britain is reborn at the Grand Prix. There was no such situation for several years

South Africa and the SSA – Supersport

Sub-Saharan Africa – CANAL +

Spain – Movistar

United Kingdom – Sky Sports F1

Vietnam – VSTV

* DAZN, the global video streaming service for OTT subscription