Who will win the Booker Prize this year?

© bookerprizes.com
Who will win the Booker Prize this year?

The awarding of the Booker Prize is getting closer and closer, so it’s time to meet the writers and writers who will be competing for the Writer’s Gar Prize. The “Booker Thirteen”, the so-called long list of authors and authors with a chance to win a prize. Among them were Nobel laureate Kazuo Ishiguro and two nominees.

We have identified the names of thirteen writers who stand a chance of winning Booker Prize 2021. The shortlist of the six nominees will be announced on September 14, and the winner will receive the award on November 3.

Among the nominees was the 1989 Booker Prize winner Kazuo Ishiguro and the Nobel Prize in Literature laureate. This year, competing for the prize is his book “Clara and the Sun”, which was published by Albatros Publishing House in Poland in March. Andrzej Szulc is responsible for its translation. The list also includes starters: American writer Patricia Lockwood with Nobody Talks About It and Nathan Harris with The Sweetness of Water.

Writers of any nationality who have written in English and published in Great Britain or Ireland may be nominated for the Booker Prize. This year, “The Longlist” was chosen after a selection of 158 novels.

During this edition, the judging panel includes: Historian Maya Jasanoff (Chairman), writer and editor Horatia Harrod, actress Natasha McKillon, writer twice-nominated Booker Chigozi Obioma, and former writer and bishop Rowan Williams.

“Reading during lockdown strengthened our relationship with literature. It also gave us a sense of community,” Jasanov said in a statement. “We didn’t always interact with the books themselves, although each sparked a long discussion between us, which always led us in an unknown and didactic direction. We are happy to share the list of nominees. Who will delve into the selected literature.”

See also  Ryan Reynolds and Rob McKellenne make a surprise bid to host Rexham AFC | football

Here you will find a complete list:

  • – Anok Arudpragasam (Sri Lanka) – “Northern Passage”
  • – Rachel Kosk (Great Britain / Canada) – “2nd place”
  • – Damon Galgot (RPA) – “The Promise”
  • – Nathan Harris (USA) – “The Sweetness of Water”
  • – Kazuo Ishiguro (Great Britain) – “Klara and the Sun” (Polish “Klara and the Sun” translated by Andrzej Szulc)
  • Karen Jennings (RPA) – “Island”
  • – Mary Lawson (Canada) – “a town called solace”
  • – Patricia Lockwood (USA) – “Nobody’s Talking About This”
  • Nadifa Mohamed (Great Britain/Somalia) – The Fortune Men
  • – Richard Powers (USA) – “Perplexity”
  • – Sanjeev Sahuta (Great Britain) – “The China Chamber”
  • – Maggie Shipstead (USA) – “The Great Circle”
  • – Frances Spofford (Great Britain) – “Light Perpetual”


The female arrangement of “Dune” in the series. HBO Max resumes work on the project

Natalia Grosyak: There is hope for the new generation [WYWIAD]

Sinfonia Varsovia Your City 2021: Test Tuesdays