The Minister of Transport announced that several new countries have been added to the list of UK travel lanes.

People coming from Israel, Uruguay, Namibia, Rwanda and Sri Lanka will not have to self-isolate for 14 days.

The quarantine waiver also applies to all of Jerusalem.

Travelers from Bonaire, the US Virgin Islands, Saint Eustatius and Saba in the Caribbean and Northern Mariana Islands in the Pacific will also be exempt.

British Transport Secretary Grant Shaps announced that restrictions will be lifted from 4am on Saturday.

No country was removed from the safe country list this week.

The UK is considering removing those countries with an infection rate above 20 per 100,000 from the list of safe countries. Residents within seven days.

There is a fine of £ 1,000 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland for non-compliance with the quarantine, and a fine of £ 480 in Scotland.

These changes will apply to England, Wales and Northern Ireland, and Scotland has not made any changes.

Due to new restrictions aimed at reducing the number of coronavirus infections, Scotland will impose a ban on crossing the country’s borders.

According to the draft document published on Thursday evening, no resident of Scotland may travel to any other part of the United Kingdom – England, Wales, Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland from Friday 6pm onwards, and none of these destinations may travel to Scotland.