Justin Tiborich failed to recover from his head-on-the-head against Georgia, so Wayne Bevac showed his faith in James Botham by moving the young Cardiff man to the open side to complete a new lineup with Shane Lewis Hughes and Tolope Valletta. Lewis Reese Zamette and Johnny Williams keep their place, as does Jake Paul who will feature record breaker Alon Wayne Jones in the lock.

Meanwhile, there is a lot of amazement at Lloyd Williams’ starting dock in scrum-half, a decent technician but clearly not close to international standards lately.

Eddie Jones performs a forced substitution as Ole Lawrence’s injury sees George Ford return to the starting line-up. Although this probably would have happened anyway. The man of the series so far, Maro Itoje, continues his partnership with Joe Launchbury and is another 6-2 England seat with mercurial Jack Willis ready to debut at some point.

Wells: Lee Halfpenny; Lewis Reese Zammett, Nick Tompkins, Johnny Williams, and Josh Adams; Dan Biggar, Lloyd Williams; Wayne Jones, Ryan Elias, Samson Lee, Jake Paul, Alon Wayne Jones (Captain), Shane Lewis Hughes, James Botham, Tollobi Valletta.

Alternatives: 16 Elliott Dee, 17 Reese Carey, 18 Thomas Francis, 19 Will Rowlands, 20 Aaron Wainwright, 21 Reese Webb, 22 Callum Sheedy, 23 Owen Watkin.

EnglandBy: Elliott Daly. Jonathan Joseph, Henry Slade, Owen Farrell, Johnny May; George Ford, Ben Youngs; Mako Funibola, Jimmy George, Kyle Sinkler, Maru Etoji, Joe Lanshbury, Tom Curry, Sam Underhill, Billy Funibola.

Alternatives: 16 Luke Cowan Dickey, 17 Ellis Genji, 18 Will Stewart, 19 Johnny Hill, 20 Ben Earl, 21 Jack Willis, 22 Dan Robson, 23 Anthony Watson.

See also  The US delegation in Qatar met with representatives of the Afghan Taliban movement