The new rules come into effect from midnight Wednesday through Thursday. That’s when the 10-day exemption principle changes Quarantine at the border. Citizens from outside Schengen and EEA countries can be released so far on the basis of a negative test taken after entry polishing Within 48 hours from the moment of crossing the border. The test carried out in the country of departure is not released from quarantine for people traveling to Poland from outside the Schengen area.

new recipes

In light of the new regulations, quarantine for people who start their journey from a country that does not belong to the Schengen area or European Economic Area, Act polishing It will be removed as soon as 7 days after their arrival, provided the test result is negative. Exemption will be made when a negative result for the antigen or molecular test (RT-PCR) is entered by the diagnostic laboratory into the Polish Entry Record System (EWP). Antibody tests (serological tests and cassette tests) are not released from quarantine. Diagnostic tests are not funded by public funds.

Stone However, it will not be applied Young Up to age 12 traveling with adults who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 or those who test positive for SARS-CoV-2 before crossing the border within 48 hours of the test result. Until now Quarantine for 10 days, with the possibility of a waiver 7 days after receiving a negative test, for travelers from Brazil, India and South Africa, and starting Wednesday the United Kingdom.

See also  The most recent coronavirus case numbers for each district in Gloucestershire

Persons entering our country who have been fully vaccinated (14 days after the end of the vaccination process) against COVID-19 with preparations authorized in the European Union are not subject to quarantine.

On the other hand, travelers who come to Poland from the Schengen area will remain in quarantine, unless they submit a negative COVID-19 test result. However, it cannot be conducted before 48 hours of crossing the border. They can also do an on-site test at Poland Within 48 hours of entry. A negative result will release them from quarantine.

Who belongs to the Schengen area?

The Schengen area, that is, an area where there is no border control, includes 26 countries with a population of more than 400 million people. Founded in 1995. It covers 22 EU countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Spain, Netherlands, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Malta, GermanyPoland, Portugal, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Hungary, Italy and four non-EU countries – Switzerland, Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein. The last three belong to the European Economic Area.