Players will play at six stadiums: Ajinomoto Stadium (Tokyo), Ibaraki Kashima Stadium (Kashima), Saitama Stadium (Saitama), Sapporo Dome (Sapporo), Miyagi Stadium (Refu), and Nissan Stadium (Yokohama), where the final will be held. play. U-23 players + 3 players of any age participate in the Olympic tournament. Due to the postponement of the games from 2020 to 2021, FIFA changed the rules and allowed players to play U-24, i.e. players born from January 1, 1997. The VAR system will be used in the matches of the IO Championship 2020.

Will Polish footballers play in the Tokyo Olympics?

Polish footballers will miss the Olympic Games in Tokyo. Four teams from Europe won promotion to the tournament. These were the four leading teams at the European Under-21 Championship, which was held in June 2019 in Italy and San Marino. The Poles competed in the final tournament. In the group stage they defeated Belgium 3-2 and Italy 1-0, but in the last match they lost 5-5 to Spain – the later winner of the tournament. They fell to third place in the table and failed to advance to more matches. The teams of Germany, Romania and France will compete for medals in the Games along with the Spaniards.

The Polish national team appeared for the last time in the football tournament at the Olympic Games seven times, the last time was in 1992. The Poles won three medals – gold (Munich 1972) and two silver (Montreal 1976, Barcelona 1992).

Who will play in the Tokyo 2020 IO Football Tournament?

16 national teams will play in the Olympic Football Tournament. Four teams from the AFC: Japan (host country), Saudi Arabia, Australia and South Korea. Three from Africa (K): Egypt, South Africa and Ivory Coast. Two from the CONCACAF region (Honduras, Mexico). Two from South America (CONMEBOL): Argentina and Brazil. Four from Europe (UEFA): France, Spain, Germany and Romania. One of Oceania (OFC): New Zealand.

See also  slag. Pin of the week: What should your ideal Grand Prix calendar look like? [KOMENTARZ]

Representations were randomly distributed into four groups; Four teams will play in each of them. Two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage. The final will take place on Saturday 7 August.

Divide into groups:

Spanking A: Japan, South Africa, Mexico, France
Group B: New Zealand, South Korea, Honduras, Romania
Group C: Egypt, Spain, Argentina, Australia
Group D: Brazil, Germany, Ivory Coast, Saudi Arabia.

Who is the Olympic soccer champion?

The Brazilian national team won the football championship in the previous Olympics in Rio de Janeiro. She won the final with Germany (1: 1, penalty shootout 5-4). Nigeria finished third by defeating Honduras 3-2 in the showdown for the bronze medal. Germany’s top scorer was Serge Gnabry.

Olympic champions in football: Great Britain (1900, 1908, 1912), Canada (1904), Belgium (1920), Uruguay (1924, 1928), Italy (1936), Sweden (1948), Hungary (1952, 1964, 1968), USSR (1956) 1988), Yugoslavia (1960), Poland (1972), East Germany (1976), Czechoslovakia (1980), France (1984), Spain (1992), Nigeria (1996), Cameroon (2000), Argentina (2004 , 2008), Mexico (2012), Brazil (2016).

Tokyo Olympic Football Tournament 2020 Schedule:

Spanking A:

2021-07-22: Mexico – France (Thursday, 10.00 a.m.)
2021-07-22: Japan – RPA (Thursday, 1 p.m.)
2021-07-25: France – South Africa (Sunday at 10 am)
2021-07-25: Japan – Mexico (Sunday at 1 pm)
2021-07-28: France – Japan (Wednesday, 1.30pm)
2021-07-28: RPA – Mexico (Wednesday, 1.30pm)

Group B:

2021-07-22: New Zealand – South Korea (Thursday, 10.00 a.m.)
2021-07-22: Honduras – Romania (Thursday, 1 p.m.)
2021-07-25: New Zealand – Honduras (Sunday, 10.00 a.m.)
2021-07-25: South Korea – Romania (Sunday at 1 pm)
2021-07-28: Romania – New Zealand (Wednesday 10:30 a.m.)
2021-07-28: South Korea – Honduras (Wednesday 10:30 a.m.)

See also  Lionel Messi has a private jet that was broken into by the Spanish tax agency on a runway at Barcelona airport because he is angry, 'He's crazy'

Group C:

2021-07-22: Egypt – Spain (Thursday at 9:30 a.m.)
2021-07-22: Argentina – Australia (Thursday at 12:30)
2021-07-25: Egypt – Argentina (Sunday 9:30 a.m.)
2021-07-25: Australia – Spain (Sunday at 12:30)
2021-07-28: Australia – Egypt (Wednesday, 1 p.m.)
2021-07-28: Spain – Argentina (Wednesday, 1 p.m.)

Group D:

2021-07-22: Brazil – Germany (Thursday at 10:30 a.m.)
2021-07-22: Ivory Coast – Saudi Arabia (Thursday, 1.30pm)
2021-07-25: Brazil – Ivory Coast (Sunday 10:30 a.m.)
2021-07-25: Saudi Arabia – Germany (Sunday at 1.30pm)
2021-07-28: Saudi Arabia – Brazil (Wednesday, 10.00 am)
2021-07-28: Germany – Ivory Coast (Wednesday, 10.00 am)

2021-07-31: Quarter-finals 1A – 2B (Saturday, 10.00 a.m.)
2021-07-31: Quarter-finals 1C – 2D (Saturday, 11.00 a.m.)
2021-07-31: Quarter-finals 1B – 2A (Saturday, noon)
2021-07-31: Quarter-finals 1D – 2C (Saturday, 1 pm)

2021-08-03: semi-finals (Tuesday, 10.00 a.m.)
2021-08-03: semi-finals (Tuesday, 1 p.m.)

2021-08-06: Third place match (Friday, 1 pm)

2021-08-07: Final (Saturday, 1.30pm).

Tokyo 2020 football results and schedules

RM, Pulsat Sport

Go to