The US Department of State advises against travel to more than 100 countries, including Poland. It expanded the list of countries with a “very high” risk of contracting COVID-19 to 97. In the list of 131 countries in total, next to Poland, there were, among others, Germany, France and Canada.

So far, 34 countries have been in Level 4, with a “do not travel” warning sign. The State Department added 97 others to the list. Currently, there are 131 countries, including Poland, Germany, France, Canada, Italy, Turkey, Sweden and Spain.

Some countries – such as China and Japan – remain at the third level. At this level, US diplomacy recommends careful travel consideration.

Most Americans are banned from traveling to the European Union during the pandemic due to restrictions imposed by authorities in Washington. Flights to the United States are banned from most European countries, China, Brazil, Iran and South Africa without special permission.

According to the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) recommendation, fully vaccinated people can travel safely in the United States using pandemic safety measures The CDC chief Dr. Rochelle Walinsky advises against doing so, given the large number of detected cases of infection. SARS-CoV-2.

See also: The country, which is popular with tourists, announces its reopening

See also  The astronauts arrived at the Chinese space station. They will do experiments