Oscar Baloch’s great success. Graduated from Stal Gorzów and the son of a club legend, he became the singles world champion in the 250 cc class. This is another success for the residents of Gorzów, who recently won the European Cup.

Michel Gazewski

Oscar Baloch

Press materials / Anna Kuboka / Pictured: Oscar Baloch

Competition in the 250 cc class is becoming more and more popular in the world. In contrast to the mini slag, competitors race on motorcycles with the same tires as top motocross riders, and they also perform on the same tracks as competitors who compete in classic motocross races.

In Saturday’s final in Kloppenburg, Germany, Oscar Baloch won with 14 points on his account, losing only to Niklas Agard, the world runner-up. Also taking the lead were three other Danes who were so unlucky and fell, flawed and excluded. In the overtime race, third place went to Niklas Jacobsen, who had previously lost points with two reps for the Whites and the Reds.

The second pole, Anthony Kawczyński, finally got a good seventh place. It should be noted that the thirteen-year-old was one of the youngest participants in the competition, in which motorcyclists could perform until the age of 16. Third pole Matthews Avelt started with a win and then scored just two points and finished 12th.

Watch the video highway. PGE Ekstraliga magazine. Protasiewicz, Lindgren and Mazur are Musiał . guests

The competition itself was played with “adventures”. After 12th gear it was raining and it took over two hours to prepare for the next race. In the end, the German organizers were able to prepare the track well enough to finish the competition.

See also  Nicola Sturgeon's football rescue leaves Premier League clubs in dry shape while giving rugby a better deal

Oskar Baloch is the first world champion in Poland. The competition has been in this category since 2010. The world champions were Edward Krakmar, Matthew Gilmore and Jesper Knudsen (twice), as well as Michael Hertel, Daniel Spiler, Sandro Wasserman and Ben Ernst. To date, the Poles have won medals twice – in 2017, Karol Chubinsky was the runner-up in the world, and a year later this success was repeated by Mateusz Bartkowiak. The medals in this category were also won by Dimitri Berg, Lukas Finhaji, Mads Hansen and Philip Hellström Paing, who are well known from the Polish League.

Results (via baansportfansite.nl)
1- Oskar Baloch (Poland) – 14 (3, 2, 3, 3, 3)
Niklas Agard (Denmark) – 12 (1,3,3,2,3)
3- Niklas Jacobsen (Denmark) – 10 + 3 (2,3,2,3,v)
4- Bastian Pedersen (Denmark) – 10 + 2 (u, 2,3,3,2)
5. Vilades Nagel Christiansen (Denmark) – 10 + 1 (2.3, d, 2.3)
6- James Pearson (Australia) – 9 (2, 2, 2, 3)
7- Anthony Kawczyński (Poland) – 8 (3,2,0,1,2)
8- Adam Bednar (Czech Republic) – 8 (1,3,2,d, 2)
9- Vojtech Sachel (Czech Republic) – 7 (W, 1, 1, 3, 2)
10. Jaroslav Vanessek (Czech Republic) – 7 (2,2,1,1,1)
11- Emil Ess (Denmark) – 6 (3,1,0,1,1)
12- Mateusz Avelt (Poland) – 5 (3,1,1,0,0)
13- Ice Bigger (Great Britain) – 5 (i, 1,2,2,0)
14. Luke Harrison (UK) – 4 (0, in, 3.0.1)
15. Marvin Kleinert (Germany) – 2 (1,0,0,1,0)
16. Ricky Woss (Sweden) – 2 (0,0,1, d, 1)
R1. Theo Bergqvist (Sweden) – NS
R2. Max James (UK) – NS

Will Oscar Baloch still score well in the league as a rookie?

See also  The Polish tennis player won the title. Duplication in Antipodes

Vote if you want to see results

Report a bug

WP SportoweFakty