David Pelego, Kai Hockenbeck, Timo Lahti, Vaclav Milik and Piotr Paulicki join the 2021 European MotoGP Championship. The series of struggles for the singles European Championship will begin in 19 days in Bydgoszcz.

Wojciech Ogonowski

Piotr Pawlicki during the training of Fogo Unia Leszno

WP SportoweFakty / Jakub Brzózka / Pictured: Piotr Pawlicki training Fogo Unia Leszno

We already know the full cast for this year’s European Singles Championships. Thanks to taking places in the top five of the TAURON SEC 2020 series, Robert Lambert, Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michaelsen and Bartosz Smecta were sure to participate. Joining the group is the sixth contender in last year’s competition, Nikki Pedersen, who will replace Gregorij Agota in this year’s series.

The next five places were taken by the players who gave their best in Pardubice, where the SEC Challenge took place. Patrick Doddick won the competition. Apart from the pole, Daniel Bewley and Sergey Chugachev also stood on the podium. Places 4-5 were reserved by European Singles Champion from 2017, Andre Lepidio and Dane, Patrick Hansen, who had to fight in the overtime race with Timo Lahti for promotion to SEC 2021.

After Saturday’s competition in Pardubice, organizers awarded five permanent “wild cards” at SEC 2021. They were awarded to the runners who have competed in the European Singles Championships in recent years: David Pelego, Kai Hockenbeck, Timo Lahti, Vaclav Milik and Piotr Pawliky.

Watch the video Michaelsen doesn’t want to comment on the ‘Twitter scandal’ anymore. Talking about great frustration

The European Speedway Championship is a series of four rounds of struggle for the title of European individual champion. The opening round will take place on June 12 in Bydgoszcz. Next, players will compete for points in Güstrow (June 26) and Gdańsk (July 3). The grand final of the competition will be held on July 10 in Rybnik. The European Champion will win an entry ticket to next year’s Grand Prix tournament.

From Monday, May 24, tickets for the three rounds of this year’s SEC can be purchased. Tickets for competitions in Bydgoszcz and Rybnik are available on the eBilet.pl portal, while tickets for competitions in Gdansk can be purchased at bilety.wybrzezegdansk.pl. We would like to remind you that due to applicable health restrictions, the range of tickets available is limited. We’ll tell you about Güstrow’s second round ticket sales in the near future.

Starting list for Speedway Euro 2021:
1 – Robert Lambert (Great Britain)
2 – Leon Madsen (Denmark)
Mikel Michelsen (Denmark)
4 – Bartosz Smkta (Poland)
5 – Nikki Pedersen (Denmark)
6 – Patrik Dudek (Poland)
7 – Daniel Bewley (Great Britain)
8 – Sergey Logachev (Russia)
9 – Andrei Lepidio (Latvia)
10 – Patrick Hansen (Denmark)
11 – Timo Lahti (Finland)
12 – Kai Hockenbeck (Germany)
13 – Piotr Pauliki (Poland)
14 – David Bellego (France)
15 – Vaclav Melek (Czech Republic)

See also:
– ROW chasing wolves, Wybrzeże with a third defeat. 1. eWinner league table and statistics
– We collect the jaws from the ground. What a transformation of Kacper Woryna!

Which of the Polish actors has the best chance of winning the European Champion title this year?

See also  West Ham suffered a major setback before the Liverpool confrontation, as Michael Antonio faces at least four weeks with a hamstring injury

Vote if you want to see results

Report a bug

WP SportoweFakty