Both the Premier League and Championship clubs will once again participate in additional competitions after a two-year break. Teams from the higher league will compete in the League Cup, while teams from the second tier go to the Knockout Cup.

In the first competition, the Premier League teams were divided into two groups. The former included bands from Belle Vue, Sheffield and Wolverhampton, and the latter from Ipswich, King’s Lynn and Peterborough. In a peer-to-peer system, they will go home and go away, and the group winners will face the final match.

The second tournament format, for the clubs that won the tournament, is similar to the more regular cup system. There were pairs in the first round and a potential duo in the quarter-finals. In addition to competing in the Knockout Cup, second-tier teams will also compete in the new Holiday Series.

The teams are geographically divided into three groups: Scottish (Berwick, Edinburgh, Glasgow), North (Leicester, Newcastle, Redcar and Scunthorpe) and South (Birmingham, Oxford, Plymouth, Poole). Clubs will compete in a peer-to-peer system, once driving in their own facilities, and once abroad. The group winners will face a three-team final for eighteen races on neutral ground in Sheffield.

In Great Britain, duo leagues have been held for years, attracting many fans to the stands, especially by island standards. With the revitalization of other competitions, these traditional competitions have also been reformed.

See also  The French Open Masters Barty and Shvetiek prepared a duel in Sports Madrid

Premier League clubs will compete in the championship cycle, rather than face the one-day final – one round will take place on each participant’s track. Two of the best highway racers from each team are expected to compete, so the competition should be like the crucial gear of a match, when the most successful players fight against each other.

Also returning will be the 2022 Pairs Championship, which will take place the day before the Grand Prix tour in Cardiff, and hosted by the Oxford Panthers, who will compete in the league for the first time since 2007.

It was also agreed that the singles tournament would return to the calendar and take place in Poole, while the UK individual tournament final, the so-called British Final, would be held at Belle Vue Aces Stadium in Manchester. Dates will be announced at a later time.