Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur reached the League Cup Final, which took five months. New England champion Manchester City won the title with a 1–0 victory. This is his fourth consecutive win in this competition. City players also follow Liverpool on the list all along, and they also have eight such cups.

It was scheduled to take place on February 28, 2021, and the League Cup Final in England has been postponed to April 25. The organizer of the Football League (EFL) had hoped that the situation regarding the Covid-19 pandemic would improve and that the fans would come to the stadium by then. Britain has made great strides in the face of the pandemic, but only 8,000 fans have been accepted to Wembley.

The match will be held at Wembley Stadium, and the London team is led by interim coach Ryan Mason, who took over as coach of the team after Jose Mourinho was sacked. While Manchester City and the Premier League champions are already leading the way, Tottenham Hotspur are seventh, outside the area entitled to play in the general European Cups, and not just in the UEFA Champions League, where the Roosters final was in 2019.

For Manchester City and Pep Guardiola, the League Cup is the favorite cup that they have won regularly in recent years. The best English team currently does not have a chance to be crowned four-way as it was eliminated from the FA Cup by Chelsea London. The championship, the Champions League and the Premier League Cup have been won.

See also  The perfect Polish woman. Opponents have been crushed

The match began with the singing of the national anthem by representatives of the British Health Services, and their pictures were shown at Wembley Stadium, where Poland recently played for England.

He was the first to attack City, whose attacks from the left side were endangering the London penalty area. This gives the new England champion a distinct advantage. In the 14th minute, a dangerous shot from Raheem Sterling was blocked by the calf Eric Dyer. Manchester City’s lead at the time was overwhelming. Roosters were locked up near the box.

In the 26th minute, Belgian defender Toby Alderworld saved Tottenham twice in one match. As a result, Phil Vodem had to take advantage of his flair – the ball flew to the post with the goal of London’s goal. After a while, Raheem Sterling advances past goalkeeper Hugo Lloris, but misses the goal with a sharp executioner. Pep Guardiola maintained his interest in seeing these missed opportunities and the huge advantage of the Manchester team. But in the 35th minute, Algerian Riyad Mahrez’s shot missed Tottenham’s goal slightly.

At the end of the first half, it was only the London team that began to strike back against Manchester City and took some action. Half of the cup defenders ended on a 9-1 shot balance.

Immediately after the match resumed, Tottenham fired a powerful shot and goalkeeper Zakara Stephen approved a shot from Argentine Giovanni Le Celso. Over time, Tottenham was doing better and better, and in the 62nd minute Harry Kane and his teammates squandered a really delicious opportunity. In this case, Tottenham allowed Gareth Bale to enter.

See also  Billiards World Cup: Kelly Fisher and Alison Fisher will face the Philippines at Milton Keynes

The ineffectiveness of both groups was significant. After 71 minutes, Sterling and Gundogan did a quick job resulting in a disastrous goal and Hugo Lloris made an impressive contribution in the 73rd minute. So we still had a smooth result.

That only changed after a Manchester City corner kick. The Ivorian Moussa Sissoko, who was brought to the field, lost a header, and Frenchman Emeric Laporte scored a wonderful goal, which finally broke the score at zero. This goal was enough for a much better Manchester City to win the title.

Goals: 1-0 Laporte (82.)

Manchester: Steffen – Walker, Dias, Laporte Ż, Cancelo – Gundogan, Fernandinho (83. Rodri), De Bruyne (87. Silva) – Mahrez, Sterling, Foden

Tottenham: Lloris – Aurier (89. Bergwijn), Aiderweireld, Dier, Reguilon Ż – Winks, Hojbjerg, Lo Celso (67. Sissoko) – Lucas (67, Bale), Kane, Son Heung-Min