One of the biggest-selling bands of the MTV-era The Fixx have released the brand new album Beautiful Friction.

The album was recorded by the original line-up of the band and is their 10th studio album. The English band were formed in London back in 1979 but had their main successes across the Atlantic in the US and Canada.

New album ‘Beautiful Friction’ is out on Hypertension Music and is produced by Nick Jackson and mixed by longtime collaborator, Stephen W. Tayler (with additional mixes from Mark Needham (The Killers).  This collection of new songs is already being described as “among their very best”, and sees the band evolving yet again and seeking new musical horizons.

The Fixx achieved huge success throughout the whole of the Eighties, particularly in America where they scored three No.1 hit singles, five in the Top Five, a dozen reaching the Top Ten, as well as selling millions of albums in the US and right around the globe.  The band’s greatest hits album has sold more than two million copies to date.

Instantly recognizable, The Fixx’s themes are often complex, introspective and thought-provoking but their sound is unmistakably unique, and the band enjoy a special connection with their audience to this day.  Hit singles such as “One Thing Leads To Another”, “Red Skies” and “Saved By Zero” remain everyday staples on the playlists of the US radio stations that continue to break new acts inspired the era that The Fixx helped to define.

‘Beautiful Friction’ album tracklisting (CD cat no HYP12291)

1.    Anyone Else
2.    Just Before Dawn
3.    Take a Risk
4.    Beautiful Friction.
5.    What God?
6.    Second Time Around
7.    Follow That Cab
8.    Shaman
9.    Something Ahead of You.
10.  Girl With No Ceiling
11.  Small Thoughts