Conditions were changing on the morning route to the Monza Rally. The asphalt was wet in the shaded areas, and leaves and mud were carried away from the roadsides. There was thick fog in some parts, which made the competition even more difficult.

SEE ALSO: The end of the World Championship season is about to begin, Kajetan Kajetanowicz is fighting for the title!

The Poles started from the seventh time on the first attempt, reaching the finish line only six seconds behind the winners. However, they won the next stage, the longest on this stage, and at the next stage finished third, which in turn put them in second place ahead of the ring at Monza. SS 4, the second round of the Costa Valle Imagna, was canceled due to interference by medical services not directly related to the competition.

Although the choice of tires for competitors differed, times were very similar, it was fierce competition in the mountains. Now it can be said that we have started a completely new path. We set off on special stages that were set at Monza. This does not mean that it will be easier. There are a lot of slippery parts and some grit here, which makes it hard to judge the grip as well. Yesterday, during the testing phase, we had a chance to check it out a bit, but there is a much longer phase ahead, where there will be no shortage of pitfalls. I feel great driving pleasure, I enjoy every kilometer I drive, but I also know what we are fighting for, so you have to keep a good pace says LOTOS Rally Team competitor, Kajetan Kajetanowicz.

See also  The second world racket may not play at Wimbledon, unless he has made a written advertisement for tennis.

After a break for routine duty, runners will race at Monza as part of the Centurato (14.49 km, run twice, starts at 1:45 pm and 15:55 pm) and Grand Prix (10.29 km, start at 6 pm) sections: 27).

2021 Monza Rally Class results – WRC 3 after SS 4:

1. Rossel / Renucci (France, Citroën C3 Rally2) 42: 12.2 seconds
2. Kajetanowicz / Szczepaniak (Poland, Škoda Fabia Rally2 evo) +5.3 seconds
3. Monster/Luca (Luxembourg/Belgium, Hyundai i20 N Rally2) +17.6secs
4. Albertini / Fabani (Italy, Hyundai i20 N Rally2) +17.9 seconds
5. Di Tommaso / Ascaloni (Italy, Skoda Fabia Rally 2 Evo) +27.0sec
6. McErlean/Fulton (Irelandia, Hyundai i20 N Rally2) +37,4s
7. Crugnola / Ometto (Italy, Hyundai i20 N Rally2) +48.9 seconds
8. Ingram / Whitock (Great Britain, Skoda Fabia Rally 2 Evo) +2: 17.5 seconds
9. Paccagnella / Orio (Italy, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo) +2: 30.8 seconds
10. Dall’Era / Brovelli (Italy, VW Polo GTI Rally2) +2: 42.6 seconds

press release

Go to