New Delhi: Good news for travelers from India, Poland has joined the list of countries that have recognized the Indian type of AstraZeneca Covit-19 shot. Scroll down for more information.Read also – Nine countries Indians can travel to after vaccination | You can find the full list here

Indians vaccinated by Govshield can now travel to Poland. See the latest government guidelines

The Embassy of the Republic of Poland recently announced that travelers from India who have been vaccinated against Cow Shield can travel to Poland without isolation. The embassy asked Twitter to publish the announcement, tweeting that “Poland has recognized #kokoshield as a vaccine equivalent to an EU approved vaccine, which is exempt from isolation upon entry into Poland.” Read also – Looting! Italy finally allows essential travel from India and 3 other countries

Check out the tweet here:

Read also – International flights: These three countries have relaxed government travel rules. What does this mean for the Indians?

When is a person fully vaccinated?

According to a Polish government press release, reports that only one person has been fully vaccinated:

  • If it has been at least 14 days since the last dose of the vaccine.
  • In addition, the vaccine must be issued in accordance with the EU Digital Covit-19 certificate and must be delivered in Polish or English.
See also  Ketanji Brown Jackson approved by the Senate. She will be the first black woman on the US Supreme Court

Passengers should note that fully vaccinated passengers are exempt from the ten-day isolation requirement.

Meanwhile, a study in the New England Journal of Medicine found that two doses of Govshield and Pfizer were 90% effective and could have prevented deaths from the new delta variant Govit-19.

Countries recognized by CowShield

In addition to Poland, countries that have approved the Indian Cow Shield vaccine include:

  • United kingdom,
  • Belgium
  • Ireland
  • Austria ,
  • Hungary,
  • Spain,
  • Greece,
  • Croatia,
  • Switzerland ,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • Sweden,
  • Iceland,
  • Latvia
  • Dutch,
  • Romania,
  • Slovenia,
  • Finland
  • Bulgaria.