A dozen or so representatives of the Polish community abroad were honored with figurines of a prominent magnate. They won the competition of the Polish promotional slogan foundation “Teraz Polska”, which creates a positive image of Poles living abroad and shows their achievements.

Among the honorees was Dr. Andrei Krakowski, Professor of Film at New York University. Screenwriter, director, producer and board member of the Polish National Film School in ód.

“My research into the Polish roots of Hollywood has made many Poles recognize the pioneers of world cinematography. Among them are Billy Wilder, Samuel Goldwyn, Louis B. Mayer, Fred Zinman, and the Warner Brothers,” Krakowski told PAP.

The title of “Outstanding Pole” was awarded to the author of dozens of books and publications in Poland, the USA and Canada, Dr. Alexandra Ziukowska-Bohm. It is to take the statuette at the book fair in Warsaw.

Author d. love. Danuta Piątkowska. She is the author of books devoted primarily to the Polish diaspora, including the study “Polish Churches in New York”.

The statue was handed over to businessman Oscar Kowalski. Recently, he made his center in Poland available to 300 Ukrainian families.

The awards were presented at the New York Consulate of the Republic of Poland by Consul General Adrian Kubicki and President of the Krzysztof Przybył Foundation. They also went to Krzysztof Galic, Greg Wisniewski, Janusz Moynick, Brian Rusk, Janusz Skoron, Bowie Verzbeke, Daniel Korzena, Partek Szymanski, Edward Dubosevich and Janusz Gilliwicz.

See also  USA, Kentucky. series of hurricanes. They help abandoned animals. "Cats hide in eaves, under balconies, and in the remains of houses."

Grzegorz Fryc, head of the division for the New York version of the competition, confirmed that the competition began 12 years ago in this city. It later expanded to eight other countries. The awards are among the most prestigious non-governmental awards for Poles living abroad.

Andrei Dobroolsky from New York

Comments (0)

To the article: USA: Honoring the winners of the Distinguished Pole Competition in New York