More of these texts can be found on the homepage

Nizzolo, distributed by Łukasz Wiśniowski, was ahead of compatriot Edoardo Affini (Jumbo-Visma) and Slovakian Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe).

Aveni tried to surprise his rivals by attacking 500 meters from the finish line. He obtained more than ten meters in advantage and only Nizzolo could defeat him.

At the end of the stage, aside from Wiśniowski, Maciej Bodnar was also visible, taking part in the “train” that dispenses Sagan.

This is Giro’s first stage win by 32-year-old Nizzolo, the current European champion. The runner from Milan is participating in this race for the eighth time and has been in the lead many times. Second … 11 times, including two stages of this year’s edition. He scored twice a point rating, wearing a cyclamen jersey for the best runner at the end of the race. Sagan is riding there right now.

– finally. Above all, I wanted to avoid the blockage because I felt I had good legs and could finish. It was hard to catch Avini. He made a pretty impressive number – said Nizzolo at the finish line.

See also  Five Hundred Battles at Wimbledon. The candidates were fighting to stay in the tournament

Nothing has changed at the front of the overall rating. Bernal still has a 45-second advantage over Russian Alexander Vlasov (Astana Premier Tech) and 1.12 seconds over Italian Damiano Caruso (Bahrain’s victor).

A very challenging mountain stage is planned for Saturday with the finish line at Monte Zoncolan in the Carnic Alps. In the final kilometer the slope is 14.5% the weather will not help cyclists. Weather forecasters expect rainfall and temperature above 3-5 ° C.

Results of the thirteenth stage of Ravenna – Verona (198 km):

1. Giacomo Nizulu (Włochy / Qhubeka Assos) – 4: 42.19

2 – Eduardo Aveni (Włochy / Jumbo-Visma)

3 – Peter Sagan (Slovakia / Bora – Hansgrohe)

4. Davide Cimolai (Wlochy / Israel Start-Up Nation)

5. Fernando Gaviria (Colombia / United Arab Emirates)

6 – Stefano Oldany (Italy / Lotto Soudal)

7 – Andrea Pascualon (Italy / Intermarsh – Ante – Joubert)

8. Max Kanter (Germany / DSM)

9 – Elia Viviani (Italy / Covidis)

See also  Hubert Hurkacz collects "The Potato". Impressive in the famous Monte Carlo Tennessee

10 – Dylan Gronwigen (Netherlands / Jumbo Visma)

101. Maciej Bodnar (Polska / Bora-Hansgrohe) at the same time

126- ukasz Wiśniowski (Polska / Qhubeka Assos) lost 1.07

General classification:

1. Egan Bernal (Kolumbia / Ineos Grenadiers) – 53: 11.42

2. Alexander Vlasov (Russia / Astana Premier Tech) 45 pp

3. Damiano Caruso (Italy / Bahrain victorious) 1.12

4. Hugh Karthy (Great Britain / EF Education-Nebo) 1.17

5. Simon Yates (Great Britain / BikeExchange) 1.22

6. Emanuel Buchmann (Germany / Bora-Hansgrohe) 1.50

7. Remco Evenepoel (Belgia / Deceuninck-Quick Step) 2.22

8. Giulio Ciccone (Italy / Trek Segafredo) 2.24

9. Tobias Voss (Norway / Jumbo-Fisma) 2.49

10. Daniel Felipe Martinez (Kolumbia / Ineos Grenadiers) 3.15

139. Maciej Bodnar (Polska / Bora-Hansgrohe) 2:12

153. Asukasz Wiśniowski (Poland / Qhubeka Assos) 2: 21.35

See also  Pierre Emerick Aubameyang: The body language of the Arsenal captain is "worrisome", Piers Morgan | football news